Sunrisers Hyderabad Highlights in the IPL 2021

Sunrisers Hyderabad made their first IPL appearance in 2013, where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing in fourth place. The Sunrisers won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season, defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final. The team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. 

The second leg of IPL 2021 is scheduled to be played in UAE from 19th September to 15th October. Much to the delight of fans, both David Warner and Kane Williamson will be available for the second leg of the tournament.

SRH didn’t play to their potential in the 2021 edition of the cash-rich league. They endured the worst performance in their IPL history. They are currently sitting at the bottom of the points table, having secured only a solitary win in 7 games.

A team that is hailed as one of the most consistent outfits in IPL, SRH’s performances in IPL 2021 disappointed the fans. SRH have reached the playoffs in the last five consecutive editions, including a title win in 2016.

Injuries to their fast bowlers’ haven’t helped their cause. Their star batsman, David Warner endured a horrendous season with the bat and also missed their last game against Rajasthan Royals. Kane Williamson took over the captaincy duties from the Australian.

As per reports, T Natrajan has recovered from injury and would be available for the second leg of the tournament. Both Bhuvneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan are likely to be seen in action in UAE. It remains to be seen who leads the side and how the team performs in UAE.

SRH Squad for the second phase of the IPL

Kane Williamson, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Jagadeesha Suchith.

SRH are left with seven games to play in the second leg of IPL 2021. They will play three games at Dubai International Cricket Stadium and two each in Sharjah and Sheikh Zayed Stadium. Sunrisers Hyderabad will start their UAE campaign against Delhi Capitals on 22nd September 2021.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Schedule IPL 2021

22-09-2021Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadDubai7:30 PM
25-09-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsSharjah7:30 PM
27-09-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsDubai7:30 PM
30-09-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsSharjah7:30 PM
03-10-2021Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadDubai7:30 PM
06-10-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadAbu Dhabi7:30 PM
08-10-2021Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai IndiansAbu Dhabi3:30 PM

To find out more about how to watch IPL live on mobile, check out this article we wrote on MoneyBite earlier. 

  • Design
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time