Rajasthan Royals Highlights in the IPL 2021

Rajasthan Royals will commence their IPL 2021 UAE leg journey with the opening game against Punjab Kings. The match will be played at Dubai International Stadium on September 21. During the UAE leg, RR will play a total of 7 matches. IPL 2021 will witness the opening clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians on September 19.

Rajasthan Royals played 7 games in the first leg of IPL 2021. The team has a new skipper in the form of Sanju Samson. Under his leadership, RR have won 3 games and lost 4 out of the 7 they played. RR emerged victorious against Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Their 4 defeats came against Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Mumbai Indians. With 6 points, RR are placed on the 5th spot in IPL 2021 points table.

RR will be short of few crucial players in the UAE leg. Jofra Archer, who missed the 1st leg due to injury, will be unavailable for UAE leg as well. Moreover, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler will also not be available for the remainder of IPL 2021. Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis have been roped in as replacements for Stokes and Buttler. Tabraiz Shamsi will replace Andrew Tye in the RR squad.

Sanju Samson has mustered most runs for the team so far. In 7 innings, the right-handed batsman has smashed 277 runs at an average of 46.16 with 1 century. In bowling, Chris Morris has scalped most 14 wickets for the team. Morris is also the 3rd highest wicket-taker in the tournament so far. 

Under their new skipper Sanju Samson, RR will seek to win their 2nd title in the tournament. The franchise won the debut season in 2008 but has not managed to win the title again. The absence of England trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.

IPL 2021 Rajasthan Royals Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match DetailsDateTimeVenue
RR vs Punjab KingsSeptember 21, 20217:30 PMDubai
RR vs Delhi CapitalsSeptember 25, 20213:30 PMAbu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers HyderabadSeptember 27, 20217:30 PMDubai
RR vs Royal Challengers BangaloreSeptember 29, 20217:30 PMDubai
RR vs Chennai Super KingsOctober 02, 20217:30 PMAbu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai IndiansOctober 05, 20217:30 PMSharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight RidersOctober 07, 20217:30 PMSharjah

To find out more about how to watch IPL live on mobile, check out this article we wrote on MoneyBite earlier. 

  • Design
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time